Ashley Monroe Announces New Album ‘Rosegold,’ Drops Lead Single ‘Drive’

Ashley Monroe has announced her new album Rosegold, which will drop on April 30.

Monroe also dropped the lead single from follow-up to 2018’s Sparrow, “Drive,” along with a new music video.

“I had this chorus and idea when I went in to write with Mikey Reaves and Niko Moon on September 10 (my birthday),” Monroe said in a statement. “I told them my dad/other angels always send special songs on my birthday.”

She added, “It didn’t take long into the session until we knew we were on to a special one. I always imagine me singing this while driving on a desert highway.”

Rosegold tracklist:

1. Siren
2. Silk
3. Gold
4. See
5. Drive
6. Flying
7. Groove
8. ‘Til It Breaks
9. I Mean It
10. The New Me

Source: Read Full Article