The Oak Ride Boys Announce New Album ‘Front Porch Singin”

The Oak Ridge Boys announced that their new album, Front Porch Singin’, will be released on June 11.

The album is the Country Music Hall of Fame group’s fourth collaboration with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb.

As a teaser to the album, The Oak Ridge Boys released its first single, “Love, Light And Healing.”

Recorded during the pandemic, the album offers up just what the lead single details; love, light, and healing.

Speaking about the origin of the project, the lead singer for the quartet, Duane Allen said, “We were sitting in the studio when David Cobb walked in and asked, ‘If you were sitting on the front porch, just singing songs you know, what might you sing?’ Well, we started singing The Unclouded Day… and he said, ‘Let’s go to the microphones.’ That’s how this album was recorded”.

Front Porch Singin’ Track Listing:

01. Life Is Beautiful
02. Love, Light, And Healing
03. Old Ways
04. Promised Land
05. Red River Valley
06. Life’s Railway To Heaven
07. Rock My Soul
08. Swing Down Chariot
09. ‘Till I See You Again
10. Unclouded Day
11. When He Calls

Source: Read Full Article