Yungblud Reveals Details Of Sophomore Album ‘Weird!’

Yungblud took to social media on Thursday (September 17) to announce details about his upcoming sophomore album, Weird!, due out on November 13 via Interscope Records.

“WEIRD! the album will be released on friday 13th of november,” the singer wrote on Instagram. “I cannot wait for you to fall into this world with me. together let’s re define what it means to be ‘different’. embrace the strange. never settle for being anything less than 100% who you are, even if that’s 15 different people all at the same time.”

The slideshow shared by Yungblud shows the album cover art, which features the singer in seven distinct, gender-bending characters leaning against a bright blue wall of corrugated metal. It also features the record’s song list and contains previews of new Weird!-era merch.

“I love each and every one of you for exactly who you are. you saved my f**king life!” he wrote to his fans. “What does it mean to be weird? let’s find out. GO PRE ORDER NOW!!! (link in bio) oh … and btw there’s a song out too #weareweird.”

Yungblud also shared a vulnerable anthem “God Save Me, But Don’t Drown Me Out,” along with details about his Weird! album. This is the third single from the upcoming album, after the title track and “Strawberry Lipstick,” which he had released earlier.

The singer released his previous album, The Underrated Youth, in October 2019. After that he released his collaborations with Blackbear and Marshmello (“Tongue Tied”), Denzel Curry (“Lemondade”) and Bring Me The Horizon (“Obey”).

Weird! Tracklist:

“Cotton Candy”
“Strawberry Lipstick”
“Love Song”
“God Save Me, But Don’t Drown Me Out”
“Ice Cream Man”
“It’s Quiet in Beverly Hills”
“The Freak Show”

Source: Read Full Article