Drake’s ‘Certified Lover Boy’ Jumps Back to No. 1 on Billboard 200 Chart

This week also sees Elton John earning 29,000 equivalent album units with his new album ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ as it lands at No. 10 on the Billboard 200 Chart.

AceShowbizDrake‘s “Certified Lover Boy” has topped the Billboard 200 albums chart yet again, meaning that it has spent five nonconsecutive weeks in the lead. The set graced the top position after earning 74,000 equivalent album units earned in the U.S. in the week ending October 28, according to MRC Data.

Of the number, SEA units comprise 73,000. It equals 99.9 million on-demand streams of the album’s songs. Meanwhile, album sales and TEA units comprise less than 1,000 each.

“Certified Lover Boy” has now matched the number of weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 of Drake’s 2018’s album “Scorpion”. “Views” is the only studio album that has spent more weeks atop the chart with a total of 13 weeks back in 2016.

Back to the chart, Morgan Wallen‘s “Dangerous: The Double Album” rises from No. 9 to No. 2 with 42,000 equivalent album units. Doja Cat‘s “Planet Her”, meanwhile, ascends from No. 7 to No. 3 with 41,000 units.

Occupying No. 4 is NBA YoungBoy a.k.a. YoungBoy Never Broke Again‘s former one-week leader “Sincerely, Kentrell”. The project jumps two ranks with 39,000 units. This week’s chart also sees Olivia Rodrigo‘s “Sour” rising from No. 9 to No. 5 with 38,000 equivalent album units.

Trailing behind is Moneybagg Yo‘s “Gangsta’s Pain”. It soars high from No. 34 to No. 6 with 36,000 units, thanks to an expanded reissue on October 22 with seven additional tracks. Last week’s leader Young Thug‘s “Punk”, on the other hand, falls to No. 7 after earning 34,000 equivalent album units.

Lana Del Rey‘s “Blue Banisters” debuts at No. 8 with 33,000 equivalent album units, marking her eighth Billboard 200 Top 10. Lil Nas X‘s “Montero” is at No. 9 after rising one spot with 33,000 units. Rounding out the Top 10 is Elton John‘s “The Lockdown Sessions” with 29,000 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Certified Lover Boy” – Drake (74,000 units)
  2. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen (42,000 units)
  3. “Planet Her” – Doja Cat (41,000 units)
  4. “Sincerely, Kentrell” – NBA YoungBoy a.k.a YoungBoy Never Broke Again (39,000 units)
  5. “Sour” – Olivia Rodrigo (38,000 units)
  6. “Gangsta’s Pain” – Moneybagg Yo (36,000 units)
  7. “Punk” – Young Thug (34,000 units)
  8. “Blue Banisters” – Lana Del Rey (33,000 units)
  9. “Montero” – Lil Nas X (33,000 units)
  10. “The Lockdown Sessions” – Elton John (29,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article