How to Watch the 2021 Emmy Awards from Home

This year’s Primetime Emmy Awards will air this Sunday, with an in-person ceremony and red carpet after last year’s virtual awards. The return to an in-person event is expected to bring out this year’s biggest stars in their finest couture. There’s also high odds that we’ll see some surprising wins and history-making wins, with shows including The Crown, Ted Lasso, WandaVision, and The Queen’s Gambit heading up the nominations.

Here’s everything you need to know to tune in.

What to Know

The 73rd annual Primetime Emmy Awards will take place this Sunday, September 19. The ceremony will air at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on CBS. Hosted by Cedric the Entertainer, the ceremony will take place outdoors at the L.A. Live deck in downtown Los Angeles. A limited number of nominees will attend.

Where to Stream the Ceremony

Those with access to a TV provider can tune in to ABC either on your television or online via ABC Live Stream, ABC.com, or the ABC app.

As for cable-cutters, there are several streaming options, listed below.

Where to Stream the Red-Carpet Arrivals

Several outlets will host website and social media livestreams of the in-person Emmys red carpet, returning after last year’s virtual awards. People and Entertainment Weekly will air their joint livestream Red Carpet Live starting at 3 p.m. PT/ 6 p.m. ET. E! will start their Live From E! Countdown to the 2021 Emmys coverage at 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET, continuing into their red carpet coverage.

Source: Read Full Article